When a new born baby arrives in a family, that moment becomes the most precious moment for entire family. Not only for parents, but also for grandparents.  As soon as everyone see the baby, each of them start their plans for the child.

From buying him super cool clothes and toys to plan savings for his future. From his schooling  to his graduation. From  what kind of stories to tell him at night to what places to go to the vacation with him. Each moment of the child becomes so special for all family members that their life now is all about happiness and well being of the child

And all these special moments are always captured, if not in photos then in memories of parents and grandparents. Memory of the time when child starts crawling and then walking. The moment  when child speaks mumma papa for the first time. The first movie of the child. Favorite stories of child that he loves to listen from grandparents. Favorite  garden of the child where his grand father takes him every evening to play. The time he learns cycling. The first day of the school to the first day of the college. The time he gets his first bike. Every moment is so special to family members that they are captured in photos, videos, diaries, and if not all these, they are captured in the memories of entire family which they cherish throughout their life.

Today I was travelling with my family to a temple as it is my brother’s birthday.  One part of travelling was to commute by Mumbai Metro train, which made me realize that it is the first time when my grandfather and my mother is commuting through the Mumbai metro train. And this brings me to the thought that our parents and grandparents preserve and cherish our memories since childhood and each moment is special to them. But do we do the same thing?

It was definitely a special moment for my mother and grandfather to travel by the metro train for the first time, although for us it may be a very common thing, but for them it was special. This made me realize, why don’t we as children try to capture and cherish special moments of our families.

The time my grandfather would learn to operate an android phone and the first time he would travel by an aeroplane is going to be special for me as a grand daughter.

The time I was successful in teaching my mom to use whatsapp and facebook. The time she learned to operate a fully automatic washing machine after 2-3 days of struggle was special to me.

The time my father tried to learn to cook just for me was more than special for me.

So, let us understand the importance of special moments of our parents and grandparents, which may be very normal thing to us but important to them.

Walking, running, cycling, speaking, going to school, college was a normal thing for our parents, yet they always cherish this special moment of our life.

Learning a new technology, doing something out of the way, coping up with the fast growing world around may be normal for us, but its special for our parents and grandparents. So let’s capture them and cherish them forever. J