Difficult roads leads to beautiful destination 🙂 and I guess this thought might have crossed someone’s mind surely while travelling through mountains.

Born and bought up in city life of Mumbai, I never got much opportunities to travel in mountains. But I always use to admire mountains. Whenever I use to look at pictures of mountains of different places, I always use to think that mountains are calling me and I must go. But was able to only complete few treks near Mumbai.

Then one fine day, finally it was time to checkout few things from bucket list and I was on my way to Rishikesh, Uttarakhand. The time I went to Uttarakhand, we were suppose to travel from Rishikesh to Chopta which is approximately 8790 ft above sea level. I had never travelled in mountains and was really looking forward for the trip, and then the journey began. The road trip from Rishikesh to Chopta (heaven on Earth I can say) is from 1745 ft to 8790 ft.

I occupied the front seat beside the driver bcos I really wanted to experience the roads up the hills. As the journey started, I realized that damn this is really different and hell difficult roads. Althought, you have this amazing scenic road trip with flowing rivers, beautiful houses in mountains, small waterfalls, the aroma of flowers, the greenary around. At the same time, you have these sharp turns, where one side of the road are rigid mountains and the other side deep valleys. Either way you go it’s dangerous. The only option is you move forward safely. You take the turn and you don’t know what’s coming ahead, what are you going to face. It’s only clear when the sharp turn ends and then as soon as one turn ends the second turn starts. And finally after this difficult journey of approximately 7 hours you reach a beautiful destination just like heaven on Earth, CHOPTA.

While travelling these roads from Rishikesh to Chopta through the mountains, I realised one thing, that life is same as journey through mountains. Be it a road trip or a trek, you are heading towards top for something beautiful but it’s not going to be easy. You start your journey of life with faith, you come across turns that is small challenges in life that are difficult, unpredictable and risky. But you have faith in yourself and you take a turn (obviously with a small control in your hand) to cross that turn safely and then once you overcome one hurdle you come across another. But you keep on overcoming these difficult turns of life enjoying the scenic view of your journey and at the end when you overcome all these difficult turns that is struggle of life, you finally reach a beautiful destination and you get this feeling that every risk you took was definitely worth it.

So I say, life is just like a journey through mountains ! You start with small struggles and risks, you overcome each of them, on the way you enjoy small pleasures of life that comes across and at the end you reach a beautiful destination where you always wanted to reach. Your difficulties in life leads you to your beautiful destination of life. Hence, have faith, keep going, over come all difficulties, enjoy your journey, because you are heading to some beautiful destination. 😍